感謝來自MCDC的資金,Synchron雷射得以擴展

陶瓷基片加工
一月 20, 2016
微型陶瓷處理
一月 20, 2016
Show all

感謝來自MCDC的資金,Synchron雷射得以擴展

發表在密西根州的註冊開發公司2010年3月的通訊。 下載本文之PDF檔(英文).

Synchron Laser expanded into a facility that better-suited their needs thanks to MCDC.

感謝MCDC,Synchron Laser擴展到了更適合期需求的設施 。

一開始在安娜堡的地下室的一家雷射設備服務公司,現在已經是雷射技術的領導者,且客戶遍布世界各地。Synchron雷射創始人Norman A. Moon在1970年代初期於Photon Sources/Luminics任職時,建造了在工業中應用最早的部份CO2雷射機,而那些CO2雷射機迅速成為“黃金標準”而被後來的廠商效仿。本公司成為保持這種先進的CO2雷射技術的領先者,並期待不僅僅提供服務和備件。本公司目前由創始人的兒子Brett Moon運作,他把公司帶到了一個新的水平,將Synchron雷射擴展到一個適合其不斷增長的業務所需的新工廠。

Synchron雷射開發CO2(和光纖雷射機)適用於世界各地企業各種應用的完整解決方案系統,同時它也對不同產業提供客製的代工製造服務- 包括但不限於:顯微加工應用,材料切割,熱處理及材料的焊接。雖然本公司始建時是專門提供服務,今天服務僅佔其工作的10%左右。

除了標準的二氧化碳和其他完整解決方案雷射系統,本公司專精於一個其專利的製程,其可用於在幾乎所有的消費電子和工業電子設備可以想像使用不的同材料的顯微機械加工,像是手機、行動遊戲系統、高強度LED、電腦和幾乎任何需要積體電路的電子設備。

由於Synchron雷射持續增長,必須需要有一個更大的工廠。在花費五年尋找合適的地點之後,Brett Moon在普利茅斯發現了對Synchron而言很完美,一個相對較新的工廠。在那個時間點,Brett Moon向MCDC和聯合結構性融資取得貸款,將工廠的搬遷化為可能。

“Synchron雷射是在韋恩縣的製造業成功發展的一個好例子,我們很高興能幫助他們拓展,”美國結構融資的總裁Mike Chatas表示。“MCDC仍然是一個讓我們的客戶取得製程快速而簡單的貸款的良好合作夥伴。他們的專業知識是無與倫比的。“

據Moon表示,與MCDC合作以搬遷到一個新的地點,是使公司周邊環境和公司的所進行的高科技工作相匹配的關鍵。這個專業和高科技的建築目前是本公司的總部,為公司今後幾十年在雷射產業的未來的增長和擴張做好準備。

“MCDC的 SBA融資使我們能夠有效地管理我們的現金流,並搬入一個新的工廠。他們的幫助使Synchron雷射能夠在設備的增長的同時能夠持續擴大。”

Brett Moon, President - Synchron Laser

Synchron Laser Expands Thanks to MCDC Funding

Processing Ceramic Substrates
September 29, 2015
Fiber Lasers: Scribing of Ceramic Wafers
September 30, 2015
Show all

Synchron Laser Expands Thanks to MCDC Funding

Published in the Michigan Certified Development Corporation March 2010 newsletter. View PDF of newsletter and article.

Synchron Laser expanded into a facility that better-suited their needs thanks to MCDC.

Synchron Laser expanded into a facility that better-suited their needs thanks to MCDC.

What began as a laser equipment service company in an Ann Arbor basement is now a leader in laser technology with clients all over the world. Synchron Laser’s founder, Norman A. Moon, built some of the very first CO2 lasers used in industry in the early 1970’s while employed at Photon Sources/Luminics, and which quickly became the “gold standard” for later manufacturers to follow. The company became the leader in maintaining this pioneering CO2 laser technology and was looked to for more than just service and spare parts. The company is now run by the founder’s son Brett Moon, who has taken the company to a new level, expanding Synchron Laser into a new facility that better suits the needs of the growing business.

While Synchron Laser develops CO2 (and fiber laser) turnkey systems for a variety of applications for companies throughout the world, it also provides custom contract manufacturing services geared toward many different industries – including but not limited to: Micromachining applications, material cutting, heat treating and material welding. While the company was founded on service, today it only accounts for about 10 percent of its work.

In addition to standard CO2 and other turnkey laser systems, the company specializes in a patented process which is used to micromachine different materials which are then used in almost all consumer and industrial electronic devices imaginable, such as cell phones, portable gaming systems, High Intensity LED’s, computers and almost any electronic device which requires an integrated circuit.

As Synchron Laser continued to grow, the need for a larger facility was evident. After searching for the proper location for nearly five years, Brett Moon found a relatively new facility in Plymouth that was perfect for Synchron. At that point, Brett turned to MCDC and United Structured Finance to assist with the financing to make the move possible.

“Synchron Laser is a great example of successful economic development in Wayne County in the manufacturing industry and we’re happy to assist in their expansion,” said Mike Chatas, president of United Structure Finance. “MCDC continues to be an excellent partner making the loan process quick and simple for our clients. Their expertise is truly unmatched.”

According to Moon, working with MCDC to move into a new location was key to making their surroundings match the high-tech work the company was doing. The professional and high-tech building that now serves as the company’s headquarters has set the company up for future growth and expansion in the laser industry for decades to come.

“SBA financing through MCDC made it possible to manage our cash flow effectively and move into a new facility. Their assistance made it possible for Synchron Laser to continue growing despite expansion of our facility.”

Brett Moon, President - Synchron Laser